National Indoor Cricket League

  • Cricket Australia and State/Territory endorsed invitational league
  • Top indoor cricket competition on offer in State/Territory, with regular matches played between April - August 2017
  • Matches live streamed WEEKLY in a regular time slot via
  • Invitational teams in each State/Territory to play within their "Regional Zone" (N.B. Zones based on BBL/WBBL zone areas)
  • Winning teams from each "Regional Zone" will have the opportunity to compete for the National Title in their NICL division and a share of $60,000 in prize money
  • FORMAT: 8-a-side – 6 ball overs

2017 National Indoor Cricket League Finals Series

Draw / Schedule

  • Download the Finals Fixture
  • Download the NICL Finals Series Poster
  • The NICL Finals Series will take place from 1 – 3rd September 2017 at Springvale Indoor Sports Centre, Victoria
  • All players must be available from the morning of Friday 1st September through to late-afternoon on Sunday 3rd September, with games commencing daily from 8.30am
  • Teams will play 2-3 games per day
  • With 6 Women’s Zone winners qualifying for their Finals series, the women’s division will see all teams play each other in a round-robin fixture, followed by the top two teams playing off in the Grand Final
  • The Men’s Division will have 10 Zone winners, plus the second placed SEQ team and an invitational team from the Victorian East Zone (hosting Zone). The Men’s division will be split into two pools with each team playing the same number of round games, followed by cross over Semi-Finals and then a Grand Final. The selection of teams across the two men’s division pools will be completed at random and be live streamed during the final national match of the day broadcast on August 19
  • If a winning team decides not to attend the National Finals Series in Melbourne, their place will be offered to the Runners Up of that zone who will also receive the prize money for attending the Finals
  • Presentations will be held at the conclusion of Grand Finals on 3rd September, starting at approx. 4pm and concluding by 5.30pm at the latest. Please ensure presentation timings are factored into your travel plans.

NICL Prize Money

A total prize pool of $55,500 will be awarded to teams that participate in the NICL Final Series. Eligible teams will be awarded prize money for both the men’s and women’s divisions as per the below:

  • Winners: $10,000
  • Runners Up: $5,000
  • Zone Winners (who attend the NICL Finals Series): $1,500


  • The player points system (100pt cap) continues to be in place for all National Finals
  • CA will not be granting player clearances for any person to participate in National Finals for a team outside of their registered team
  • To participate in the NICL Finals Series, players must have played 2 or more round games for their registered team.